View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 04, 2019, 10:35am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,930
Aside from the addition of a technical foul to the situations where running the endline applies, the rest seems like they're just clarifying the intent. Before, it could have been interpreted to say that a player could run the endline after any foul that put the new throwin on the endline, even if that foul occurred after the throwin ended since the old rule didn't specify how long after a goal the rule was to be applied. Now, that potential interpretation is not possible.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote