View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 21, 2019, 08:04am
Manny A Manny A is offline
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
Did they un-ring the bell?
They did. Apparently, LLWS replay rules allow for "do-overs".

What a joke. Either you let the play stand as called and add a strike to the batter, or you ignore the foul call since it didn't affect anyone (catcher made the play, BR never slowed down). I know the latter goes against the "once foul, always foul" mantra, but with replay, it should be an option.

But to rule a do-over here is a sham.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote