View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 24, 2019, 03:25pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 18,163
Alphabet Soup ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
PLAY: A1 shoots a 3-Point FGA. A1's FGA is a Set-Shot. A1 is fouled by B1 after A1 has released the Ball.
Can we assume that A1 is not an airborne shooter when fouled?

NFHS 4-41-1: The act of shooting begins simultaneously with the start of the try or tap and ends when the ball is clearly in flight, and includes the airborne shooter.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
For added fun and to get everyone involved, lets get the proper rulings per NFHS, NCAA Men's, NCAA Women's, NBA, WNBA, and FIBA.
You forgot the PTA and NAACP.

__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Jul 24, 2019 at 03:28pm.
Reply With Quote