Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu
I only work 2 sanctions: USA Softball and NFHS Softball. Neither of those "require" a runner to slide.
The wording in RS13 is that a runner "may" slide (etc.). Doesn't make any sense for a runner that is 28' from first base to slide. She cannot "return to the previous base" since she doesn't have one.
|
He said "slide, avoid, or surrender."
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|