View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 06, 2019, 10:26am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Originally Posted by teebob21 View Post
. She also forgot that a caught ball (and subsequent live-ball appeal on the runner) is the same as a force out, not a tag play. R1 on 3B, line drive to F1, and quick throw to F5 at 3B.
You will be sure she knows the difference about force out, right.
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote