View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 05, 2019, 09:44am
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
How can R3 be tagged out on a ball thrown into RF? Especially when he was already called out somehow by F5 standing on 3B.

OBS is the 3rd easiest rule to understand, right behind IF and base awards
R3 wasn't out when F5 stood on 3B because R2 was out at 2nd so it wasn't a force. The throw to second came after the tag out trying to get the BR who was advancing on the rundown.

It's only an easy rule to understand because we don't let weird stuff happen after the ball is declared dead. In the twilight zone it's a very complicated mess of a rule.
Reply With Quote