View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 29, 2019, 03:21pm
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Other runners must return to the base last touched when the ball is dead.
This statement is not necessarily true. The obstruction rule states the obstructed runner and all other runner affected by the obstruction shall be awarded the base or bases they would have reached absent the obstruction. If that runner was close enough to 3rd that there was no way a throw was going to beat them when the ball became dead, have they not been affected by the obstruction?
Reply With Quote