View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 29, 2019, 09:10am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
2 outs. R1 from 3B is obstructed coming home and is put out at HP. "Dead ball, obstruction, runner is protected to the plate." However, R2 from 1B is continuing on around 2nd into 3B. Overthrow at 3B, and she scores.

DC, of course, wants to know why R2 can continue running when we just called Dead Ball.

What should be the exact mechanic at the plate, as far as delaying the DDB and allowing other action to complete?
Don't announce "dead ball" if it isn't yet.
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote