View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 20, 2019, 03:19pm
Tony.oe4 Tony.oe4 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Galesburg, IL
Posts: 52
I will take a crack at this specific example. By rule, it cannot be an attack as the ball has completely crossed the net. An attacker cannot attack a ball on the opponents side of the net so that rules out BRA. From there, it would depend on if I thought the back row player was attempting to "block" or "attack" the ball. If it was an attacking action, I would call reaching over. If it was a blocking action, I would call BRB.
Reply With Quote