View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 14, 2019, 10:14am
BSBAL18 BSBAL18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 81
Overthrow on tag up

0 out, runner on 1 and 3.

Fly ball catch, upon returning the 3rd, the centerfielder throws the ball into the dugout BEFORE the runner returned to the bag.

I know the runner gets one base for the overthrow... but is it the same in this case since he was returning to 3rd for his tag up?

What would happen if the runner crossed home plate and went to the dugout and the throw went into the dugout? does that run then count because of overthrow and deadball?
Reply With Quote