If he is on the field then get him for illegal substitution. Don't get for encroachment though.
We have been instructed in Kansas to try to get B with 12 before the snap. If they are trying to play with 12 then we try to stop the play before the snap. Their reasoning is that we always get A for 12 before the snap and never give them the chance to get the 15 yard IP foul. Being fair we are to try to get B with 12 before snap so they also only get 5 yard IS.
This is how we are TOLD to do it. My crew has never had 12 on B since they changed how we are to rule on this situation.
|