View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 08, 2019, 09:08am
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
My real question with this rule is: (again fed)
Runners on first & third (no outs) when batter strikes out & interferes with catcher's throw down to second in attempt to throw out runner trying to steal second. Calling the runner out at third in this situation seems awfully severe!
Thanks
I'm seeing an opinion, but no question.

Sometimes rules change, this year was no runner advance on an IP (Fed). But until a rule changes, we apply as stated in the book.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote