View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 07, 2019, 01:17am
Insane Blue Insane Blue is offline
Call it as I see it.
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So.Cal
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
My real question with this rule is: (again fed)
Runners on first & third (no outs) when batter strikes out & interferes with catcher's throw down to second in attempt to throw out runner trying to steal second. Calling the runner out at third in this situation seems awfully severe!
Thanks
Please answer these two questions

1) How did batter interfere?

2) Did the Catcher make a throw?

If in fact the batter did interfere after striking out then they are a retired runner and the penalty for this is runner closest to home is ruled out
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman
Reply With Quote