Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
So, that brings up the question...if a defender tips the ball before it hits the glass but the ball is still mostly going up and towards the basket, wouldn't the ball touching the glass then make it illegal to touch it after that? The shot hasn't necessarily ended.
|
It's prolly more defendable by rule to say goaltending can still apply after a blocked shot, but the way it's expected to be called at the college level is once a defender blocks or tips the shot attempt and the ball still hits the backboard, it is fair game. Even if another defender comes in and blocks it off the glass, no goaltending. Is that the same expectation in your area Raymond?