View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 25, 2019, 10:08pm
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by thumpferee View Post
NFHS

Batter INT is delayed dead. If F2 retires the runner on his initial attempt, the INT is ignored.

In the OP the batter is out on strike 3. The rule is different.

See 7.3.5D and 8.4.2K (2019, which I believe is the OP play and is a mis-print. Should read, "attempts to throw out R1)
Get the out on this. BI on strike three, R1 is out. Keep it clean.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote