View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 25, 2019, 07:42pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 13,524
Quote:
Originally Posted by griblets View Post
What hasn't been addressed is the basket interference by W44? You can argue that he was grabbing the ring to protect himself, but the ball still had not cleared the net when the ring was grabbed. I'd have a hard time calling basket interference due to the foul. But, what rule defends not calling basket interference?
It cleared the net enough for me.

And it's not something that's reviewable. The way you were describing it as such a blatantly missed call, I was expecting the ball to still be up by the ring when he touched the rim. The ball was at least half way out of the bottom opening of the net.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Mon Mar 25, 2019 at 07:45pm.
Reply With Quote