View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 25, 2019, 06:24am
griblets griblets is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: FL
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by chapmaja View Post
I completely agree. What I see is the ball still in the net when the contact occurs which is still a live ball situation. I also completely agree with the officials that this is a Flagrant 1.
What hasn't been addressed is the basket interference by W44? You can argue that he was grabbing the ring to protect himself, but the ball still had not cleared the net when the ring was grabbed. I'd have a hard time calling basket interference due to the foul. But, what rule defends not calling basket interference?
Reply With Quote