View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 22, 2019, 11:54am
thumpferee thumpferee is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 987

Batter INT is delayed dead. If F2 retires the runner on his initial attempt, the INT is ignored.

In the OP the batter is out on strike 3. The rule is different.

See 7.3.5D and 8.4.2K (2019, which I believe is the OP play and is a mis-print. Should read, "attempts to throw out R1)
"A picture is worth a thousand words".

Last edited by thumpferee; Fri Mar 22, 2019 at 12:45pm.
Reply With Quote