View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 22, 2019, 10:34am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,166
NCAAW changed the rule so that fouls during the dead ball period immediately following a basket are personal (not technical) fouls -- for situation such as this.

It's either an F1 or a T -- and it looked like the foul happened before the ball declared the net, so F1.

Then again, this might get to whether it's the "contact" or the "whistle" that matters.
Reply With Quote