View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 19, 2019, 04:42pm
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,808
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Aren't you forgetting:

NFHS R2-S1-A10 says: "Missing First Base Before the Throw Arrives. If a runner passes first base before the throw arrives, she is considered to have touched the base unless an appeal is made. If an appeal is made, it must be made prior to the runner returning to first base while the ball is live."

What does R2-S1-A10 tell us?

MTD, Sr.
This rule ONLY addresses the runner missing the base and returning to that base (which would remedy the miss) before an appeal is made.

In the topic play, the runner didn't remedy, she advanced to second.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote