Thread: lodged ball
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 18, 2019, 05:53pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
Can't see which rule would require me to stop the runner just because the ball is inside the fielder's jersey...

Now, if it's jammed in the webbing of her glove, just toss the glove!
Wouldn't that result in an award under 8-4-d? I feel like the answer is no but I can't justify that to myself.
Reply With Quote