View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 04, 2019, 04:06pm
DaveASA/FED DaveASA/FED is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
NFHS rules has that exception to not call a runner out that passes an obstructed runner. USA Softball does not have an exception.

Rule 8-6-4(NFHS)
ART. 4 . . . The runner physically passes a preceding runner before that runner has been put out. If this was the third out of the inning, any runs scoring prior to the out for passing a preceding runner would count. A runner(s) passing a preceding obstructed runner is not out. (8-4-3b PENALTY c)
Reply With Quote