View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 04, 2019, 08:04am
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,386
Our interpreter rules that the OBS protects the BR from being called out.

Then what would happen if the batter (now runner) ended up being tagged out between first and second?

I believe we've discussed (or I've seen somewhere) that if an OBS'd runner is injured and then gets passed by another runner(s), the call is that the passing runner is declared out, ball remains live (unless it was the third out), and if the injured OBS'd runner is tagged out, time is called and all runners placed where they should be absent the OBS. That would include placing the runner(s) who had passed the injured player.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote