View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2019, 05:35am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,727
The T is the correct call.

With under 5, you ignore it if it is a typical delay. But, if it is an egregious act, the only just result is a T. Otherwise, the offending team gets a benefit not intended by rule...time. The throwing team has 5 seconds to throw. Nothing says they actually have to throw until 5. If the other team wants to stop the clock, they call timeout (if they have any).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote