View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 19, 2019, 10:30am
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,934
I would bet that this action (slamming the ball and not catching it) is penalized more often than not, regardless of context (i.e. player is mad at official or himself or is exicited). However, it's not an "automatic" T under NFHS or NCAA rules, and I've "talked to" players before. I believe the NBA specifically prohibits this action.

Reply With Quote