View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 13, 2019, 12:54pm
sj sj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
I am assuming A33 is on the bench and not in the game correct? If that is the case then my answer is based on the fact that A33 was bench personnel at the time of that technical foul.

I would say yes if they are adding that player to the list to play. If they do not ever play that player, then I would say no they do not get the technical foul for administrative purposes. They are still bench personnel because a team's manager can be on the bench. But if they are never put them in the game, then I do not see how you give them a T for them not being in the book.

Peace
That's what we went with. Was just wondering if there was something else to consider. He never reported to the table and hadn't played so the reasons for a technical given the case 3.2.2.C didn't apply. It's immaterial but apparently he was hurt and wasn't going to play.
Reply With Quote