How Long ???
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
Bob is saying that if the officials allow the play to continue which culminates with a score and foul being called, we then follow the correctable error rule, which would mean the subsequent basket and foul do not get wiped out. If the officials blow their whistles immediately in attempt to halt the play, we don't have a correctable error situation, we have a dead ball and none of the subsequent actions counts.
|
Even if it's an immediate tip in? If that's the case, then all teams will try this on the missed first shot of two shots.
What's immediate? How long does play have to continue? The original post situation could have happened in less than a second, although the word "scramble" may add a second to that. All happening while many players believed that it was two shots, as stated by the official, and don't rebound, or defend?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Jan 28, 2019 at 12:10pm.
|