Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Some continued play? According to some, the error of the field goal being scored isn't correctable, it's only the second free throw not being taken that is correctable?
Isn't that what many thought?
|
Bob is saying that if the officials allow the play to continue which culminates with a score and foul being called, we then follow the correctable error rule, which would mean the subsequent basket and foul do not get wiped out.
If the officials blow their whistles immediately in attempt to halt the play, we don't have a correctable error situation, we have a dead ball and none of the subsequent actions counts.