Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
Another correctable error solution where a team gets disadvantaged due to a failure of the officials to properly do their job. I'm sure someone will come along and say this is somehow the fault of the coaches that the situation arose.
(seems the forum had some database issues and a recovery was performed)
|
Yes I see that -- and it also seems to have lost my response to this situation posted earlier this morning, after the recovery.
In any event,
1) No one in the discussion this weekend, at least that I saw, came close to blaming the coaches.
2) If the referees allowed play to continue, then it's a correctable error.
3) If the referees stopped (or attempted to stop) play, then it's not -- and the second basket and foul do not count.
4) Yes, there's some judgment about the timing and efforts to "attempt to stop" -- to address an "immediate tip-in" type play.