View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2019, 02:09pm
Raymond Raymond is online now
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,739
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Nice citation Camron Rust. Thank you.

4.41.4 SITUATION B: A1ís three-point try is short and below ring level when it hits the shoulder of: (a) A2; or (b) B1 and rebounds to the backboard and through the basket. RULING: The three-point try ended when it was obviously short and below the ring. However, since a live ball went through the basket, two points are scored in both (a) and (b). (5-1)

4.41.4 B doesn't indicate where A2 or B1 may have been standing. I'm especially interested in knowing where B1 was standing, my citations below don't seem to care whether, or not, B1 was behind the arc, or not.

....
That tells me the ball made it to an area near the basket.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote