Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by David Emerling Strict OBR:
 
 A runner misses home, enters the dugout, then immediately comes back out onto the field and retouches.
 
 Subsequently, the defense appeals that the runner missed home.
 
 Ruling?
 
 
 | 
	
 The PBUC ruling Warren quoted has been trumped (at least for major league baseball) by this approved ruling in the MLB Umpire Manual:
Section 5.4 APPEAL PLAYS: APPROVED RULINGS
...
(11) May a runner who has missed a base return to retouch the missed base after having entered the dugout?
Answer: No.