View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 11, 2019, 01:08am
MattReferee MattReferee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 22
Out of bounds “5” count

So I attended a game tonight “endline seated 10’ away’and after a made basketball 4th quarter under 2mins of a close game the team that was inbounding was being pressed by defense and the offense player was calling out a play while the ball was at HIS disposal “by his feet” and the referee yelled at player to pick up ball “at” time the referee had NOT started his “5” second count while telling player this information TICK/TOCK🤷*♂️My question is at the point ball was at inbounders disposal shouldn’t a count have started ? My thoughts player is delaying throw in to break press? Or do you give delay of game warning? Or just wait till player bends down to pick up ball?
I’m just asking for input to situation tonight
Please help
Reply With Quote