Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by crosscountry55  I can almost guarantee someone is going to answer your question with a question.
 
 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 | 
	
 True.  Why can't people just answer a simple rules question? Oops, that was a question too. Maybe the poster is coach, a fan or a rec league ref without access to a rule book. 
Rule 9-8 says: A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of the ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.
So to answer to the OP, begin the 10 second count when the player gains control of the ball in the backcourt.