View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2019, 12:11pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw1ns View Post
Fellow official called this morning with this question. After made basket team A runs end line and cannot get ball in, calls TO. After TO, same thing, Team A cannot get the ball in again, call another TO. Question is, do they lose the right to run the end line after the second TO? Rules reference? FYI they allowed them to run end line. Questioned by coach after game
If A can continue to run the endline after the first TO (and they can), why would it be different after the second (or third or fourth or fifth)?

After the sixth, though (in HS and NCAAW), it's a different story.
Reply With Quote