View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 03, 2019, 06:00pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by #olderthanilook View Post

Even if it wasn't, the video seems to reveal A1's head and shoulders were past B1's torso which per NFHS rule means the foul here would be a block on B1.
No, that isn't what that means. A1 getting head and shoulders past B1 only means that B1 can no longer be moving laterally (assuming B1 could otherwise be moving laterally up to that point).
Quote:
Originally Posted by #olderthanilook View Post
Also, the contact on B1 was to the outside of his shoulder - not the torso.
Also not relevant. Stationary B1's position doesn't become illegal just because A1 is able to divert enough to only get B1's shoulder. If stationary B1 had legal position, B1 can't lose it unless B1 himself does something to lose it.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote