View Single Post
  #99 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 22, 2018, 06:51pm
jmwking jmwking is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by chapmaja View Post
I would add this part of the rulebook (at least from the 2012-2013 book).

Part of the definition of 4-23-1 states " every player is entitled to a sport on the playing court provide such player gets their FIRST without illegally contacting an opponent."

The player got to the spot on the floor first, and did so without illegal contacting an opponent, therefore I have nothing on team B and an argument could be made for a foul on Team A for landing on the player.

Personally I am not calling anything on this play.
Tweet! Grammar!

(Grammar got run over by a reindeer... Happy and safe holidays, everyone!)

Last edited by jmwking; Sat Dec 22, 2018 at 07:00pm. Reason: had to go there!
Reply With Quote