View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 20, 2018, 10:21am
rwodar rwodar is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 25
With the way the NBA rule is written I would argue that his pivot is his left foot as he is still gathering the ball when on his right foot.

Rule 10-XIII-(b)-1: “The first step occurs when a foot or both feet, touch the floor after gaining control of the ball”

This has been coined the “gather step” for most NBA fans although never formally called that in the rule book.
Reply With Quote