Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
I had initially thought that the restriction only applied to the boundary on which the throwin occurred but it seems the rule only references being OOB, not just on the throwin boundary line.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Correct, but I think that's the (obvious?) intent.
|
I apologize in advance, I thought that I really had a handle on these situations, but somewhere along the way I became confused. I keep reading earlier posts to see if I missed something, but I'm still lost, so please bear with me.
What restriction (on any boundary) is Camron Rust and bob Jenkins referring to (citation please)?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
On a designated spot throw-in no teammates of the thrower-in may go OOB.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
This would be a violation for leaving the court for an unauthorized reason, it's not a throwin violation. Correct?
|
And could someone please answer my question (above), is my statement correct?
And if it isn't, why am I incorrect?
Also, bucky, I'm waiting with bated breath.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky
No waiting necessary, read your NFHS case book.
|
Please stop being a tease, I knew a lot of girls in high school like that (I watched
Breakfast Club on television last night).
Thank you.