Thread: Bonus?
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 17, 2018, 11:42pm
DrPete DrPete is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seaford, Virginia
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Not necessarily. The throw-in ends on any inbounds touch, which would reverse the AP arrow, but the rule for team control fouls on plays resuming with a throw-in covers all action until player control is gained inbounds. Therefore, if the throw-in pass was touched or tipped, but not controlled and then the throwing team fouled, you would have a situation in which the arrow switches and a team control foul was committed.
I see and understand what you're saying. But the rule addresses a foul that occurs during the AP throw in (ie before the throw in ends). Once touched, as you point out, the throw in is over and any foul would be administered like at any other time during the game. And once the throw in is over the AP would be changed too.
Reply With Quote