View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 17, 2018, 11:40am
sdoebler sdoebler is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't NCAA-M have a casebook citation validing AremRed's "IMO"? I think so.
It's just that NFHS doesn't. Though it did.
A.R. 86. B1 slips to the floor in the free-throw lane. A1 (with his back to B1,
who is prone) receives a pass, turns and, in his attempt to drive to the basket,
trips and falls over B1.
RULING: Foul on B1, who is not in a legal guarding position.
(Rule 4-17.4.a)

NCAA-M says that this is a foul, not sure that we have definitive ruling from NFHS.
Reply With Quote