View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 12, 2003, 12:51pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
If the second foul happened after the first it can not be a personal foul...as it appears was called.
[/B]
That's my point. We don't know what Damian actually called the 2nd foul-personal or a T. His post never said.How can anyone say that he botched a call without having that information? If he called it a T,then he didn't botch the call. [/B][/QUOTE]

Damian did say "Nother flagrant or really intentional."

If contact during a dead ball is not flagrant or intentional, it should be ignored. If it is flagrant or intentional, it becomes a technical foul.

If he called a personal, it was incorrect since it was during a dead ball. If he called a technical, it was incorrect because it was neither flagrant nor intentional.
Reply With Quote