Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by RefBob  In Part II you indicate that the free throw shooter and players behind the 3 point arc must wait until the ball contacts the rim or the backboard before entering the lane or penetrating the arc.  Similarly, you state that a defender cannot enter the free throw semicircle until the ball contacts the rim or the backboard.  However, NFHS Rules 9-1-3e,f,h all refer only to the ball contacting the rim.  Perhaps the rule has changed?
 Thanks.
 | 
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Camron Rust  The wording did change a few years ago. IIRC, it wan't announced announced as a rule change...the words just changed. | 
	
 I have a 14-15 Rule Book at work with me.  The rule reads "ring or backboard" in that book.  I also have a 17-18 Rule book.  The rule reads "ring" in that book.  Must have changed 16-17 or 17-18.