View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 21, 2018, 02:35pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Unless I am mistaken, I thought both NCAA rule sets were the same as NFHS here. Per your description, then, this would not be a violation assuming it didn’t cause some other violation (illegal dribble, for example). Maybe the calling official worked a football game the night before? [emoji6]

There is a rules difference in calling a TO while airborne in player control with momentum carrying OOB. You can do this in HS but the TO is not granted in NCAA I believe. But this is not the OP scenario.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote