View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 21, 2018, 12:25pm
IUgrad92 IUgrad92 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 308
Send a message via AIM to IUgrad92
Video Request: First to Touch after going OOB

Can someone post a play from the Gonzaga/Arizona game, 9:48 mark of the 2nd half?

Player saves ball inbounds, momentum carries him OOB, but then establishes inbounds and it first to touch the ball. Was whistled for a violation, to which Jay Bilas supported and agreed with.

I know NFHS rules allow for player to be first to touch in this scenario, by having 'something in (usually a foot) and nothing out', thus having inbound status. Assuming it is the same for NCAAM?
__________________
When the horn sounds, we're outta here.
Reply With Quote