| 
				
				Rules Only, No Mechanics ...
			 
 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  IAABO 2018-19 Refresher Exam Question #14: A-6 and A-7 have legally reported to enter the game when B-1 commits his/her fifth foul. B-6 reports to replace B-1. The official beckons A-6, A-7 and B-6 into the game. Is the official correct? Answer Key: Yes.
 IAABO Mechanics Manual Page 55: Foul Procedures B 5: Complete all communication with table prior to acknowledging substitutions or timeout requests.
 |  My local interpreter has informed me that the answer remains "Yes" because the exam is a rules exam and is not a mechanics exam.
 
As usual for me, I thought the question was too easy as stated, and I read too much into the question.
		 
				__________________"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
 
 “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
 |