View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 15, 2018, 01:01pm
9thIsleZebra 9thIsleZebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 34
For free kicks that go out of bounds untouched by R, our association has applied the ruling as if R chooses the out of bounds spot, we've tacked on 5 yards.....(5 yards from the succeeding spot) Yet in the latest issue of Referee Magazine ("Free But Not Easy, November 2018) a similar play is cited, (Play 4) but the 5 yard tack on is not mentioned. So I'm wondering if that is a typo or have we been enforcing this penalty option incorrectly?
Reply With Quote