View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 14, 2018, 12:18pm
thedewed thedewed is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 167
where in the nba rules is there a difference in carrying the ball? maybe there is, but I doubt it.

he takes the ball behind the back in a manner that would be a dribble had it gone to the ground. the fact that he interrupts its path by catching it in the right means the key time is when it is caught in the right hand, not what happens to it in the left, in my mind.

In any event, the NBA is on record as saying it's legal, and I'll bet there is no difference between the carrying rules in the 2 leagues. correct me if I'm wrong.
Reply With Quote