Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman
All A's recovery did was assure that team B would not accept the result of the play -- which they might've if B recovered and wound up in a better spot. But you'd better give them the choice, because if A's recovery left them in a bad enough spot, even though with a new series, a defensive-minded team might prefer that. So neither B's fumble nor the play following it can be ignored.
|
B’s ball at A’s 15 after the penalty.
No good referee asks for options on this foul. The ones that do ask captains on everything. And that’s not good officiating.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro