View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 12, 2018, 09:37am
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewPV View Post
Team A on own 25 yard line. Team B intercepts the ball at B's 40. During the return, Team A commits a 15 yard personal foul (blind side block). B returns to A's 30, fumbles, and is recovered by A.



B's ball at A's 15 yard line (added 15 yards to the end of the run, fumble "ignored." Is this the correct enforcement?


The interception return is a running play. The foul is on the "defense". So all but one.

The foul is enforced from the beanbag - the fumble spot, which is the end of the related run. This could be the same spot as A's recovery or not - by rule the fumble isn't ignored - but A isn't getting the ball.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Reply With Quote