View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 11, 2018, 08:39am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 13,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
I was sure that it was illegal for NFHS, just wanted to confirm the "entertainment value" rule set of the NBA.
Confirmed by whom? We have an NBA ref in our forum? Wasn't that question answered by an NBA entity in the article YOU posted?

Quote:
The move caused such a buzz that the NBA weighed in on Wednesday morning and the verdict. . .
Quote:
This is a legal play. Although James puts the ball behind his back, he only takes two steps after the gather of the ball and therefore it is NOT a travel.
If your goal is really to engage newer officials into understanding the rules, then post the rule or something related to the rule. If I were a newer official, I would be discouraged by having to navigate through a whole bunch of unnecessary minutiae.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Thu Oct 11, 2018 at 08:56am.
Reply With Quote